Help a Jayhawk Out - Classroom Wishlist for Classroom Library

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help a Jayhawk Out - Classroom Wishlist for Classroom Library

Now that our plans are in place to return to school, I am going to once again ask this incredible group of people to help me build my classroom library. So many of you have helped me out in the past and have told me to make sure to let you know when I create a new list.

As an English teacher I find such importance in have a strong and diverse classroom library. The power of reading is real and as my classroom library has continued to grow, the amount my students read continues to grow. Giving them choice in their reading continues to encourage kids to read. Some kids who claim to be non-readers will find a book and changes that idea. And i think now more than ever, kids need books. As we plan to start the school year in person, it is likely at some point we will be shut down and kids will be at home. While distance learning will continue in a much better way than last spring, kids will also need books. The students in my classroom will all have a book in hand whenever it happens that we end up learning from home.

If any of you are so gracious as to help my classroom and my students, the following link will take you to a list of books I would like to add to my classroom library. You have been an incredible community of fellow Jayhawks and have helped tremendously in the past. I would be so appreciative if you could help me out once again. If you can purchase a book or two (or as many as you want) to help me continue to build my library, I would be forever grateful. If you can't contribute in these trying times, I completely understand, but would love to hear some encouraging words as I get ready to begin a school year I never could have imagined would be coming.

Thank you all so much!

Done. Blindly grabbed the first 5 on the list. Keep them chilluns reading, brother.

Comment