Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What are you going to do with your stimulus check?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are you going to do with your stimulus check?

For those like Gard and LARP who I assume make too much money to get a check, what would you do with it if you had it?

(No answers of "Hookers and blow" please)

Probably donate it.

Maybe I should contact Nancy and see if she can get me a few million in pork money.

Comment

Throw it on the pile.

In a strange twist, I should actually qualify for a check if they are indeed using 2018 tax returns. I graduated in 2018 and only worked for 3 full months, putting me below the $75K threshold.

Comment

Originally posted by EasyDisease View Post
        Throw it on the pile.

In a strange twist, I should actually qualify for a check if they are indeed using 2018 tax returns. I graduated in 2018 and only worked for 3 full months, putting me below the $75K threshold.
        Based on the CNN article I read today, they'll use 2018 numbers if you haven't filed you 2019 return. Otherwise, they'll use the 2019 numbers. So, if you haven't filed yet, you might want to hold off.

Comment

60% VTSAX
          40% VTIAX

I'm not doing a great job of it, but I'm trying to cut out most of my non-essential spending. My job is safer than most, but things don't look that great either. I've got savings to get by, but I'd hate to be spending my savings when the stock market is potentially 50% off from its high.

Comment

Originally posted by MissTCShore View Post
            For those like Gard and LARP who I assume make too much money to get a check, what would you do with it if you had it?

(No answers of "Hookers and blow" please)
            Since you've taken away my two standard go-to responses I'm probably going to just waste it.

Comment

Originally posted by LARPHawk View Post
              60% VTSAX
              40% VTIAX